Umahi Removes The Ban On The Installation Of Traditional Leaders

The ban on the installation of traditional leaders in all villages around the state has been repealed by Governor David Umahi.


During the All Progressive Congress (APC) Local Government Rally on Saturday in Isu, the state’s Onicha Local Government Area’s administrative center, Umahi made the news.


According to the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), the governor has suspended Mr. Josephat Ikengwu, the traditional chief of the Isinkwo village in the Onicha Local Government Area, due to suspected continuing murders in his territory.


The governor gave Mr. Donatus Njoku, the commissioner for rural development, chieftaincy affairs, and local government, the order to start making measures to guarantee a smooth exercise in the state.


He issued a warning that the murders in the region must cease and said that anyone who commit such crimes would be cursed.


If elected as senator to represent the Ebonyi South senatorial zone of the state in the February General Elections, he also pledged to the populace that he would fight tirelessly to secure Federal College of Education in Isu’s advancement to a university level.


Mrs. Racheal Umahi, the governor’s wife, urged the populace to support Mr. Francis Nwifuru for governor and other party candidates in the general elections in order to preserve the equality that already exists.


“The Abakaliki people helped us in 2015 and sent their kings and queens; now is the time to repay them.”


“Judging from the audience here, I’m certain we’re prepared to make amends.


“Let’s avoid mortgaging our future prospects. In order for it to be our time once again in 16 years, the people of the South should assist the people of Ebonyi North, according to Mrs. Umahi.


If elected governor in the state’s March 11 general election, Mr. Nwifuru, the APC’s candidate for governor and speaker of the state house of assembly, promised to give the Onicha people pride of position.


The people will assure their triumph, according to Mr. Chidiebere Agwu, the Chairman of the Council, Prof. Okorie Ani, Mr. Donatus Njoku, Prof. Chigozie Ogbu, Mrs. Chinyere Nwanoke, Mr. Chika Nwangele, and Mrs. Elizabeth Onwe, among others.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar