zac efron steroidseffects of steroidssammy sosa steroidsgordon ryan steroidssteroids meaningsteroids namestypes of steroids for bodybuildingaaron judge steroidssarms vs steroidssteroids for musclesnasal steroidshow long does steroids stay in your system

The 11 World Cup champions for Barcelona include Rivaldo, Xavi, and Iniesta.

Barcelona will field a record 17 players in the 2022 World Cup in Qatar, and it would be surprising if any of them didn’t make it back to the Camp Nou for Christmas without having won the largest football trophy ever.



The likes of Gavi, Pedri, Jules Kounde, Frenkie de Jong, and Raphinha are among the international talents vying to follow in the footsteps of some of the famous club players who won the World Cup while playing for Barcelona.


The World Cup has been won by 11 different Barcelona players in all. Note that numerous World Cup champions who played for Barcelona at various times in their careers, like Ronaldo, Ronaldinho, and David Villa, are not included on this list.


Before 1994, Romario Barcelona has not have a World Cup champion.


Romario had a standout season, scoring 32 goals across all competitions as Barcelona narrowly defeated Deportivo La Coruna to win La Liga and finished second to Milan in the Champions League.


Romario won the World Cup with Brazil in the USA after recovering from the painful 4-0 loss against Fabio Capello’s Rossoneri. Hristo Stoichkov, a club teammate, ended with USA 94’s best score, but Romario, who scored a penalty in the shootout triumph against Italy, was awarded Player of the Tournament.



Another notable Rivaldo, a Brazilian at Barcelona, traveled to Japan and South Korea in an effort to redeem himself after a lackluster club captaincy in 2001–2002.


He only scored eight league goals as the Catalan club ended fourth and went without a trophy, but he put it behind him to team up with Ronaldo and Ronaldinho to create an unstoppable strikeforce as the Selecao triumphed in the far east.


Rivaldo failed to appear in another match for Barcelona before making a regrettable transfer to the San Siro later that summer.


Valentin Valdes

Vicente del Bosque relied on Real Madrid captain Iker Casillas in goal during Spain’s 2010 World Cup-winning run, leaving the Barcelona No. 1 out of the lineup.


Valdes was given a medal anyway, and he wasn’t the only member of Pep Guardiola’s Barcelona team to return from South Africa in a positive frame of mind.


Thierry Pique

Soon enough, reading about 2010 will bore you to death.


Pique went from ruling Spain and Europe with his club to ruling the globe with Spain, and he wasn’t the only one. You May Also Like The Cost Of An Online MBA Programs Might Surprise you Online MBA | Search advertising | Sponsored by Taboola


Candela Puyol

Pique and Puyol established themselves as Barca’s defensive rock when they won a record treble in 2008–09 and the La Liga championship the following season.


Del Bosque chose Pique and Puyol as his center-back pairing in South Africa, moving Sergio Ramos of Real Madrid to right-back, demonstrating his apparent “if it ain’t broke” mentality.


Sébastien Busquets

After all these years, you’re still competing for club and country. He was the young gun in an era-defining midfield back then, and he’s the only member of La Roja’s 2010 squad to keep his spot for Qatar, joining his Barca teammates Gavi and Pedri this time.


Antoine Iniesta

Following his outstanding achievements for club and country that year, the peerless Xavi completed an all-Barca podium in the 2010 Ballon d’Or by reprising his metronomic position in the midfield with his club teammates Busquets and Iniesta.


The winner was Lionel Messi, while Iniesta came in second.


“With 10 players from Barcelona, Spain won the World Cup. Catalonia, not Spain, took home the World Cup trophy. In 2010, Eric Cantona made the infamous statement, “Barcelona won it.


Pedro was one of the seven players that started in the team’s final triumph against the Netherlands, thus he wasn’t entirely correct. Later that summer, David Villa would sign on, and Cesc Fabregas would follow a year later.


Theodore Umtiti

Given the years of injury horror that followed, it’s easy to forget that Umtiti was unquestionably one of Europe’s top defenders five years ago.


The Frenchman assisted Barca in winning the La Liga championship in 2017–18, and he then won the greatest trophy of them all that summer. Umtiti and Raphael Varane’s connection was a key factor in Les Bleus’ triumph in Russia.


In the 2018 World Cup semi-finals, his spectacular header gave Didier Deschamps’ team a 1-0 victory against Belgium.


Demba Ousmane

With hopes of helping France become the first team to regain the World Cup since Brazil in 1962, the winger seems to be one of the most interesting players at this year’s World Cup in Qatar.


Although Dembele has already won it, his previous performance was more of a supporting one. Given his recent form, you’d be surprised if he played more than two minutes as a replacement in the knockout rounds despite having a significant role in the group stages.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *